TVL
News, Announcements & Calendar

2019
MARCH
Tuesday, March 12
Trans Valley League Meeting Hughson 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 14 League Commissioner's Meeting  10:00 a.m. Section Office
Thursday, March 21 SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

APRIL
Wednesday, April 10 Board of Managers Meeting  Spanos Park
Friday-Monday April 19-22
Easter Section Office Closed
Tuesday, April 9
Trans Valley League Meeting Turlock Golf & Country Club  9:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 9  TVL Scholar Athlete Luncheon Turlock golf & Country Club 11:00 a.m.
Friday, April 19  Good Friday
Sunday, April 21 Easter
Thursday, April 25 Last Team Tennis & Volleyball Contest
Saturday, April 27 Last Individual Tennis Contests
Tuesday, April 30 Last Boys Golf Contest

MAY
Saturday, May 4 Last Track Contest
Wednesday, May 8 Last Baseball & Softball Contest
Tuesday, May 14
Trans Valley League Meeting Hughson 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 23  Playoff Committee Meeting
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Section Office Closed

JUNE
Thursday, June 20
SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

JULY
Monday, July 8 Football Preseason Period Begins
Monday, July 15 Fall sports Dead Period Begins
Monday, July 29 Football Practice Starts
Wednesday, July 31 New AD Workshop

AUGUST
Monday, Aug. 5 Fall Sports Practice Starts
Friday Aug. 16  League Commissioners Meeting Sect. Office 10:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 16 Fall Sports First Scrimmage
Wednesday, Aug. 21 Administrative Workshop  Wine & Roses   New AD Workshop
Thursday, Aug; 22 Frosh Football First Contest
Friday, Aug. 23 First Fall Sport Contest  Zero Week Football Games
Monday, Aug. 26 Foundation Volleyball Games
Friday, Aug. 30 Week One Football Games

SEPTEMBER
Thrusday, Sept. 12 Playoff Committee Meeting  Section Office
Wednesday, Sept. 18 New AD Workshop
Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Sept. 22, 23, 24  NFHS Section 7/8 Meeting

OCTOBER
Wednesday, Oct. 2 Board of Managers Meetng
Friday, Oct. 4 CIF State Federated Council
Monday, Oct. 14 Winter Dead Period Begins
Monday, Oct. 21 Divisional Girls Golf
Thursday, Oct. 24 Last Day for League Girls Volleyball
Monday, Oct. 28 Masters Girls Golf
Wednesday, Oct 30 New AD Workshop

NOVEMBER
Friday, Nov. 1 Last Day for League Football Games
Monday, Nov. 4 Winter Sports Practice Starts
Friday, Nov. 15 Winter Sports First Scrimmage
Friday, Nov. 22 First Winter Sports Contest
Monday, Nov. 25 Foundation Basketball Games

DECEMBER
Friday, Dec. 6 Nor Cal Football
Saturday, Dec. 7 Nor Cal Football
Wednesday, Dec. 11 New AD Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 12 Playoff Committee Meeting Section Office
Friday, Saturday, Dec. 13, 14 State Football Bowl Games

JANUARY
Tuesday, Wednesday, Jan. 7, 8  Stte Commissioners Committee
Monday, Jan. 20  Spring Dead Period Begins
Wednesday, Jan 29  Board of Managers Meeting
Thursday, Friday, Jan. 30, 31  CIF State Federated Council

FEBRUARY
Saturday, Feb. 1 Team duals Wrestling at Lincoln-S
Saturday, Feb 8 TVL Wrestling Tourney
Monday, Feb. 10 Spring Sports Practice Starts
Friday, Feb. 13 Last Day for League Soccer Games
Friday, Feb. 14 Last Day for League Basketball Games
Friday, Saturday, Feb 14, 15 Girls Regional Wrestling
Friday, Saturday, Feb. 14, 15  Divisional Individual Wrestling
Monday, Feb. 17 Basketball Playoff Outbrackets
Friday, Feb 21 First Spring Sports Scrimmage
Friday, Saturday, Feb. 21, 22 Boys & Girls Masters Wrestling
Friday, Feb. 28 First Spring Sports Contest
Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Feb. 27, 28, 29 Boys & Girls State Wrestling

MARCH
Tuesday, Wednesday, March 17, 18 Section Commissioners Committee
Thursday, March 19 League Commissioners Meeting Section Office 10:00 a.m.

APRIL
Wednesday, April 1  Board of Managers Meeting
Friday, Saturday, April 3, 4 CIF State Federated Council
Tuesday, April 21 Lacky Student Scholarship & Model Coach Awards Breakfast
Thursday, April 30 Playoff Committee Meeting  Section Office

MAY

JUNE
Wed, Thurs, Fri. June 10, 11, 12 Sectin Commissioners Committee
Sun, Mon. Tues. June 28, 29, 30 NFHS Summer Meeting

Check the Sac Joaquin Section Web Site often for news and information.  www.cifsjs.org


Back to Home Page