TVL
News, Announcements & Calendar

2018

APRIL
Wed. April 4  Board of Managers Meeting  Reserve at Spanos Park
Tuesday, April 10 TVL Meeting & Scholar Athlete Luncheon
Wednesday, April 25 Last Team Contests Tennis
Sat. April 28 Last Individual  Contests Tennis Swimming

MAY
Wed. May 2 Last Contest Boys Golf
Thurs. May 3 Last Contest Volleyball Boys
Wed. May 9 Last Contest Baseball Softball
Sat. May 12 Last Contest Track
Tuesday, May 15 TVL Meeting
Thursday, May 17 Playoff Committee Meeting=Lodi

JUNE

JULY
Monday, July 2  Football Dead Period Begins
Wednesday, July 4 Section Office Closed
Monday, July 9  Fall Sports Dead Period Begins
Monday, July 23  Water Polo Dead Period Begins
Monday, July 23  Football First Allowable Practice
Monday, July 30  Fall Sports First Practice

AUGUST
Wednesday, August 1 New AD Workshop *1
Friday, August 10  Fall Sports 1st Day for Scrimmages
Friday, August 10 League Commissioners Meeting
Monday, August 13  Water Polo  1st Day of Practice
Wednesday, August 15  New AD Workshop #2
Wednesday, August 15  Administrative Workshop (Wine & Roses, Lodi)
Thursday, August 16 Frosh Football 1st Contest Date
Friday, August 17  Fall Sports 1st Contact Date
Saturday, August 18 Water Polo  1st Day for Scrimmages
Friday, August 24 Water Polo 1st Contest Date
Monday, August 27  Volleyball Foundation Games
Thursday, August 30 SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 3  Labor Day
Section Office Closed
Thursday, September 6  Playoff Committee Meeting Section Office
Thursday, September 13  Esecutive Committee Meeting  Section Office  10 a.m.
Wednesday, September 26 New AD Workshop #3
Thursday, September 27
SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

OCTOBER
Wednesday, October 3  Board of Managers Meeting  Spanos Park  9 a.m.
Monday, October 8  Winter Sports Dead Period Begins
Tuesday, October 16 Last Girls Golf Contest
Thursday, October 18  Girls Volleyball Last Contest Date
Thursday, October 25 Last Water Polo Contest
Saturday, October 27  Last Day for League Football Games
Saturday, October 27 Last Cross Country Contest
Monday, October 29  Winter Sports 1st Practice Day
Wednesday, October 31  New AD Workshop #4

NOVEMBER
Friday, November 9  Winter Sports 1st Day of Scrimmages
Monday, November 12 Veteran's Day
Section Office Closed
Friday, November 16 Winter Sports 1stg Day for Contests
Monday November 19  Basketball Foundation Games
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Section Office Closed
Frday, November 23 Section Office Closed

DECEMBER
Wednesday, December 5  New AD's Workshop #5
Thursday, December 6 Playoff Committee Meeting
Wednesday, December 12  League Commissioners Meeting
Monday-Friday December 24-28
Section Office Closed
Tuesday, December 25  Christmas Day

JANUARY
Tuesday, January 1  New Years Day
Section Office Closed
Monday, January 14 Spring Sports Dead Period Begins
Monday, January 14  Martin Luther King Day
Thursday, January 17
SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office
Monday, January 21
MLK Day Section Office Closed
Wednesday, January 23 Last Wrestling Dual Meet
Wednesday, January 30  Board of Managers Meeting  Spanos Park

FEBRUARY
Saturday, February 2 Last Wrestling Individuals
Monday, February 4 Spring Sports  1st Day of Practice
Thursday, February 7 Soccer Last Day for Games
Friday, February 8 Basketball Last Day for Games
Friday, February 15 Spring Sports 1st Day for Scrimmages
Friday-Monday February 15-18 Presidents Day
Section Office Closed
Friday, February 22 Spring Sprots 1st Day for Games

MARCH
Thursday, March 21
SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

APRIL
Wednesday, April 10 Board of Managers Meeting  Spanos Park
Friday-Monday April 19-22
Easter Section Office Closed
Friday, April 19  Good Friday
Sunday, April 21 Easter
Thursday, April 25 Last Team Tennis & Volleyball Contest
Saturday, April 27 Last Individual Tennis Contests
Tuesday, April 30 Last Boys Golf Contest

MAY
Saturday, May 4 Last Track Contest
Wednesday, May 8 Last Baseball & Softball Contest
Thursday, May 23  Playoff Committee Meeting
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Section Office Closed

JUNE
Thrusday, June 20
SJS Executive Committee Meeting, Section Office

Check the Sac Joaquin Section Web Site often for news and information.  www.cifsjs.org


Back to Home Page